John Barr Reading Series: Ilya Kaminsky

Join us as we welcome Ilya Kaminsky for the next reading in the John Barr Reading Series, made possible by the generosity of the Poetry Foundation’s first president.

This series at the Poetry Foundation annually selects one or two poets of extraordinary accomplishment and promise. Winner of the 2005 Whiting Award in Poetry, Kaminsky is the author of "Deaf Republi"c and "Dancing in Odessa." His honors include an American Academy of Arts and Letters Metcalf Award and a Ruth Lilly Poetry Fellowship.

John Barr Reading Series: Ilya Kaminsky

  • Mon-Fri Closed
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed

More in


We have more things to offer.


We welcome you to think of the hotels along The Magnificent Mile as your home away from home.

Plan your stay

Don’t miss out
ON Magnificent updates

Sign up for our magnificent updates. A round up of fun events, exclusive deals and happenings along Chicago’s Magnificent Mile. Never miss a magnificent moment.